Call for Nominations: 2023 WNAR Outstanding Impact Award and Lectureship

  Call for IBS/WNAR Outstanding Impact Award and Lectureship here, due January 31, 2023.

Inaugural Recipient of WNAR Outstanding Impact Award and Lectureship

Congratulations to Dr. Bin Yu, UC Berkeley!

Dr. Bin Yu is the Chancellor’s Distinguished Professor and Class of 1936 Second Chair in the Departments of Statistics and Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences at UC Berkeley. Dr Yu’s nomination package clearly demonstrated her fundamental contributions in both statistical theory and practice, which has lasting impacts across the fields of statistics and interdisciplinary domains; her high visible role model, especially for women researchers in multiple disciplines; and her outstanding leadership in professional and community services that positively influenced advancement in and recognition of Biometrics. Dr. Yu gave a talk in the WNAR Outstanding Impact Award Lecture at the JSM on Monday, August 8, 2022, 10:30 in Session 121 entitled "Principles for Impactful Data Science and Statistics: Lessons Learned from Covid-19 Forecasting and Beyond." More information about the award can be found on the award's website.

Important Dates:

Nominations for IBS/WNAR Outstanding Impact Award and Lectureship due January 31, 2023

Links to more information on WNAR Awards:

IBS/WNAR Outstanding Impact Award and Lectureship

WNAR Student Paper Competition

WNAR President Invited Presentation

Frequently Asked Questions:


WNAR Awards Committee Membership

 2022-2023 Katerina Kechris (Chair) University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
 2021-2023 Neby Bekele Exelixis
 2022-2023 Sonia Jain University of California San Diego
 2021-2023 Dongseok Choi Oregon Health Sciences University
 2021-2023 Fei Gao  Fred Hutchinson Cancer Center
 2022-2023 Rhonda Rosychuk University of Alberta
 2021-2023 Jingyi Li University of California Los Angeles

Previous Awards Committee Chairs

 2021-2022 Ying Lu (Founding Chair) Stanford University

WNAR Awards Committee Membership

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software